Maryland Multicultural Coalition

Another excellent weblog



The Maryland Multicultural Coalition will not be offering a scholarship for this year ( 2020) . Visit this site again next fall to see if we will offer a scholarship. Thank you for your interest in the Maryland Multicultural Coalition.

New Executive Board Announced for 2019-2020


The following are the members of our executive board for the upcoming year:

President- Dr. Tracey Durant

Vice President- Laurie Namey

Secretary- Bonnie Brownell

Treasurer- Cathy Price

Parliamentarian- Linda Shevitz

Members at Large- Debbie Misiag,  Dr. Mary Howlett-Brandon, Dr. Candice Logan-Washington, Dr. Pam Harris

May/June 2019 Voices Now Available


Please check out the latest version of our newsletter. This is the final one for the 2018-2019 school year. We will be busy this summer planning for next year. Enjoy your summer. To find the newsletter, go to the tab on the sidebar.

MMC gets a Twitter Account


Want to find out the latest information? Follow us on Twitter.



January 2019 Voices available


Please check out our first edition of the school to see what is going on. Lots of great articles.You can find it on the tab listed MMC Voices



MMC will not be awarding an academic scholarship for 2019. Please visit our website next October for an update.


MMC gets new email address


Have a question or want more information? We have a new email address.

We hope to hear from you.



The Maryland Multicultural Coalition(MMC) is the state chapter of the National Association for Multicultural Education.  MMC was founded ten years prior to the establishment of the National Association for  Multicultural Education and later joined the National Organization eighteen years ago. Our membership includes educators from Pre-K-12 school systems, universities and colleges in the state of Maryland and community organizations. Each year we sponsor a state conference which is well attended. In Novmber of 2007, we hosted the national conference at the Hyatt Regency in Baltimore. Keynote speakers included; Dr. Freeman Hrabowski and  Dr. Beth Harry. Over 800 educators from across the county and the world attended this conference.

posted under Uncategorized | Comments Off on Welcome

Skip to toolbar